Why Is My Clear History And Website Data GREY?

Why is clear history and website data grayed out?

Scroll down in the Safari menu and tap Clear History and Website Data.

o If this button is grayed-out, you will need to disable website restrictions.

Return to the Settings menu and select Restrictions.

Your Safari browsing history, cache, autofill and cookies will be deleted..

What happens when I clear history and website data on Iphone?

To clear your history and cookies, go to Settings > Safari, and tap Clear History and Website Data. Clearing your history, cookies, and browsing data from Safari won’t change your AutoFill information. … To visit sites without leaving a history, turn private browsing on or off.

How can I recover deleted history on safari?

Tap on the icon. Once you land on the safari page, scroll down to the bottom and tap on ‘Advanced Option’. This will take you to the next screen and you will find website data. Tap on this link and you will find your deleted browser history on this page.

Why is Google showing my search history?

Whenever your computer or mobile device utilizes a Google service, such as Google Search, Google Maps, or YouTube, any searches you perform are logged in to My Activity. … If you’re not logged in to any Google service, your web history is not logged by Google. It’s only being tracked in your Internet browser.

Why is clear history greyed out in safari?

Safari’s Clear History and Website Data button is grayed out when restrictions are turned on. You can edit the Content & Privacy Restrictions from your Screen Time settings, you may need to use a Screen Time passcode to do this, if you have one. In iOS 11 and earlier, you find restrictions in the General settings.

What happens if you clear history and website data?

Browsing history: Clearing your browsing history deletes the following: Web addresses you’ve visited are removed from the History page. Shortcuts to those pages are removed from the New Tab page. Address bar predictions for those websites are no longer shown.

How do I turn on Clear History?

Clear your historyOn your Android phone or tablet, open the Chrome app .At the top right, tap More. History. … Tap Clear browsing data.Next to “Time range,” select how much history you want to delete. … Check “Browsing history.” Uncheck any other data you don’t want to delete.Tap Clear data.

Does clearing history delete everything?

Note: Clearing your browser history is NOT the same as clearing your Google Web & App Activity history. When you clear your browser history, you’re only deleting the history that’s locally stored on your computer. Clearing your browser history doesn’t do anything to the data stored on Google’s servers.

How do I permanently delete my browsing history?

Clear your historyOn your Android phone or tablet, open the Chrome app .At the top right, tap More. History. … Tap Clear browsing data.Next to ‘Time range’, select how much history you want to delete. To clear everything, tap All time.Check ‘Browsing history’. … Tap Clear data.

How do I clear my blocked history?

How to Delete My Browser History If it Is Grayed Out & Blocked?Click “Start.” Type “Gpedit. … Navigate to “Computer Configuration\Administrative Templates\Windows Components\Internet Explorer” on the left pane. … Double-click the “Delete Browsing History” folder. … Double-click the “Turn off Delete Browsing History Functionality” policy.More items…

Should I remove website data from Iphone?

Periodically clearing the data that iOS stores can be a good idea for a number of reasons. … If you want to make sure that websites can’t keep tabs on you, you might also want to make sure you delete the information they save to your device. If you’re short on space, you might just want to clear out of all cruft, too.

Is clearing cache the same as deleting browsing history?

Clearing other saved information from Safari Clearing your history only removes your browsing history, cache and cookies; if you want to clear various things you’ve entered into websites you’ll need to go to a different part of Safari’s settings.

What happens if I clear history and data on safari?

When you clear your history, Safari removes data it saves as a result of your browsing, including: History of webpages you visited. The back and forward list for open webpages. Top Sites that aren’t marked as permanent.

Is it good to clear history and website data?

Your browser tends to hold onto information, and over time it could cause problems with logging in or bringing up websites. It’s always a good idea to clear out the cache, or browser history, and clear cookies on a regular basis. … But on the plus side, your privacy is more secure and your browser will work better.

Why can’t I see my search history on Google?

Go to the Google search bar and tap the ‘G’ icon in the upper left corner. Click the 3 lines where the ‘G’ was, and navigate to ‘Settings’. Go to ‘Accounts & Privacy’, ‘Google activity controls’, then ‘Web & App Activity’. If it says ‘Paused’, click on the little switch and go through the pop-up information.

Can’t clear Google history?

Cannot clear Browsing History in ChromeClick on the hamburger menu of the browser.Select History and Recent Tabs.Select Clear Browsing data.In “Clear browsing data” select “All time”Choose the type of history you want to delete.Click the Clear data button.

Why isn’t my history deleting?

Choose options> Privacy & Security > Scroll down to History, cookies, and site data. Click Clear History to clear to Everything. Select time range to clear history. In the Details list, check all the boxes if you want complete wipeout.