Why Do You Have To Wait 48 Hours To Re Block Someone On Facebook?

How long do you have to wait to unblock someone on Facebook?

48 hoursHow long do you have to wait before you can unblock someone on Facebook.

If you block someone and then unblock them, you need to wait 48 hours until you can friend them again..

Can you unblock someone on facebook and then block them again?

When you unblock someone, you won’t automatically be friends again. If you block a friend and then unblock them, you’ll need to send them a new friend request.

Can someone see when you block them on Facebook?

Can they see you have blocked them? People will not be notified when you block them. You can also block mesages from users on Facebook as well. They won’t be able to contact you in the Messenger app if you do this – and they also won’t be notified.

Why can’t I send a friend request to someone I unblocked?

Check if you have any mutual friends, or try sending them a message to send you the request. I recently blocked someone on FB. Then after unblocking, he can’t send me a friend request. … If someone blocks you on Facebook can you send them a friend request?

Can you message someone on Facebook after you unblock them?

What Happens When You Unblock Someone on Messenger. Unblocking the blocked person will remove all the restrictions, and you can interact with them on Messenger. That means you can message and call them, view their online status and stories.

Can a blocked person still see my posts on a mutual friend’s wall?

If you can remember any posts the person has placed on your profile, business page or a mutual friend’s page in the past, finding those posts now can indicate whether you’ve been blocked. If you have been blocked, the wall posts will still be visible, however his profile picture will be replaced with a question mark.

Why would someone block and unblock you?

Originally Answered: What does it mean if someone blocked you and then unblocked you again? Well simply means they didn’t want you following there account. If they have unblocked you again it might mean that they thought they had given it enough time for you to forget about them, which is clearly not the case.

Can someone tell when you block them?

However, if a person has blocked you, you won’t see either notification. Instead, there will just be a blank space beneath your text. … If you’ve got an Android phone, your best bet is to just send a text and hope you get a response.

What happens when you block and unblock someone on Facebook?

When you unblock someone, you won’t automatically be friends again. If you block a friend and then unblock them, you’ll need to send them a new friend request. People won’t be notified when you block them.

How can I see someone’s profile if they blocked me?

Viewing a Blocked Profile When You Know The URLLog out of your Facebook account.Click the address bar at the top of the screen. … Enter the URL of the Facebook account that you suspect has blocked you. … Press “Enter” to view that person’s Facebook page. … Log out of your Facebook account.Navigate to any search engine.More items…

Can I block someone on Facebook before 48 hours?

Facebook are aware that there are a few dive-bomb harassers out there. … To stop this, Facebook has made it so that you have to wait 48 hours (or more) before you can re-block a person. This means that if you are playing the blocking/harassing game, the other person has a 48-hour window to hit you back.

Can someone tell if you unblock them on Facebook?

According to Google search data, people search “How to unblock a friend on Facebook” a lot more than “How to block a friend on Facebook.” The good news is that unlike unfriending, unblocking is quick and easy, and that “Friend” of yours will never know it happened.

What if I accidentally blocked someone on Facebook?

First, you’ll need to unblock the blocked person so that you can see their profile again and hopefully send them a friend request. Log into Facebook and visit your Settings page. … Anyone in Block users cannot see what you post, tag you, chat with you, or send you a friend request.

Is blocking on social media immature?

Yes, blocking someone on social media shows immaturity but, not in all cases. Blocking someone on social media shows insecurity, anger, feeble and weakness of victim.

How do you see whos blocked you on Facebook?

Click in the top right of Facebook. Click Settings. On the left side, click Blocking. In the Block users section, you’ll see a list of people you’ve blocked on Facebook.

What happens when you block someone on Facebook but you have mutual friends?

If a mutual friend posts on your wall, the person you blocked will know that the mutual friend posted something. However, they won’t see the content on the post or know that it was posted on your wall.