What’S The Difference Between Reset All Settings And Erase All Content And Settings On IPhone?

Does reset all settings delete pictures?

Regardless of whether you use a Blackberry, Android, iPhone or Windows phone, any photos or personal data will be irretrievably lost during a factory reset.

You can’t get it back unless you have it backed up first..

How do I reset my iPhone without losing everything?

To reset the settings on your device go to Settings >> General then scroll down and tap the Reset button at the bottom. On the Reset screen tap Reset All Settings – Not Erase All Content and Settings – then you’ll need to verify you want to do it twice. It should only take a couple of minutes at most.

Does erase all content and settings remove Apple ID?

The option Erase all content and settings is making the phone brand new with no configurations. This will remove your Apple ID, apps, etc. Before doing so, ensure you have everything backed up.

Does erasing all content and settings remove iCloud?

[5] iCloud. As it turns out, erasing your iPhone only partially removes it from your iCloud account. Using your Mac, go to OS X’s Apple menu, choose System Preferences, then choose iCloud and click Account Details.

What does reset all settings on iPhone do?

Here’s how Apple describes the Reset All Settings option: All settings—including network settings, the keyboard dictionary, the Home screen layout, location settings, privacy settings, and Apple Pay cards—are removed or reset to their defaults. No data or media are deleted.

What happens when I press Erase all content and settings?

Performing a Factory Reset WILL PERMANENTLY DELETE ALL of your data & customized settings, and will also remove any installed Applications. Performing a Factory Reset WILL NOT remove the data & files that are stored on the microSD card in your device.

Does a factory reset delete everything iPhone?

Well, the answer is yes, it will delete all data that is stored on your device including apps, contacts, call logs, notes, and much more. Moreover, PhoneRescue for iOS can be your best choice to recover lost data on iPhone after the factory reset.

How do I take my iPhone back to factory settings?

With your phone backed up and all of your accounts removed, factory reset it by following these steps:Open the Settings app.Select General.Scroll to the bottom and select Reset.Select Erase All Content and Settings.

Does resetting iPhone fix problems?

If your iPhone doesn’t work properly or freezes periodically, a reset may fix the problem. To ensure your data is safe, remember to back up the device before you reset it. ITunes is able to back up most of your data, including business contacts, messages, mail accounts, device settings, apps and app data.

Does resetting your phone get rid of everything?

A factory data reset erases your data from the phone. While data stored in your Google Account can be restored, all apps and their data will be uninstalled. To be ready to restore your data, make sure that it’s in your Google Account. Learn how to back up your data.

Does a hard reset on iPhone 7 erase everything?

The hard reset is a lot more dramatic. It totally erases all the information on your iPhone 7 and restores it to factory settings, which is why the hard reset is also known as a factory reset.

What is the difference between reset all settings and erase?

Reset All Settings and Erase All Content and Settings do different things. Reset all Settings removes things like your Wifi password and settings you’ve set on your iPad for Apps, mail, etc. Erase All Content and Settings restores a device to it’s out of the box state when it was first turned on.

What do you lose when you reset your iPhone?

Reset after iCloud or iTunes backup When you Erase All Content and Settings, it completely resets your device. All information including apps, photos, videos, contacts, messages, calendar, or music etc. are lost. In order to restore your iPhone after factory reset, first take the backup of data in iCloud or iTunes.

How do I reset my phone without losing everything?

Go to “Settings” app and navigate to the “Backup > Reset > Reset Settings” tabs. Step 2. If you have the option that says “Reset Settings”, then it’s possible for you to reset only settings without losing storage data. However, if the option says “Reset Phone” then you will lose your data.