Quick Answer: Should I Ask Him To Delete My Number?

Can a deleted contact still text me?

Deleting you from their contact lists does not mean you are being blocked or barred from contacting them.

You can still send them a text and even give them a call and they will still receive it.

It is just that, only your number will appear on their phone and not your name anymore..

How do you know if someone has your number?

If you want to confirm whether he/she has saved your number, then check the whatsapp statuses. If you can see his/her status, which implies that your number is saved on your device. If you don’t see any status from the particular person, then add a new status of yours.

Should I delete her number?

My rule is simple: If a woman ignores a call or message from me (even one) before we’ve been out on three dates, I’ll give her about 12 hours to respond or call back, and then I’ll delete her number from my contacts. After that, I go to my recent calls and texts and delete all instances of the now-orphaned number.

Why do guys ask for your number and never text?

Well, one of common reason for why do guys ask for your number and never text is because you are not the only one that he needs to text. If he is the kind of guy who loves to play around, then there is a possibility he has many girls. Perhaps they miswrote your number when they were saving it to the contact.

Why he doesn’t delete my number?

But a number of things might be happening here: … He feels that maybe having your number it might come in handy in the future, probably he might need your help with something. He’s just too lazy to delete it or doesn’t give it too much importance and just lets it be there.

Can you tell if someone has deleted your number on WhatsApp?

Firstly, there’s no direct way to check if you’ve been blocked. WhatsApp won’t notify you at all. However, you will no longer be able to see a contact’s online status in the chat window. You will also be unable to see their “last seen” indicator.

Will someone know if I delete their number?

Whether you delete the contact or just the chat thread, WhatsApp doesn’t notify the other person about it. However, when you delete the contact and your privacy settings for last seen, about, and status are set to Contacts only, they might get suspicious as these things will go missing for them.

How do you completely delete someones number?

Delete a contactOn your Android phone or tablet, open the Contacts app .Tap the contact that you want to delete.At the top right, tap More. Delete.Tap Delete again.

What happens when you delete someone’s number?

If you delete the number of someone you’ve been texting with, and delete the text message thread, their number will still pop up as soon as you begin typing the letters of their name in the messages app. Here’s an example. If you deleted my number from your phone, it would disappear from your contacts.