Question: Why Is Scruff Not Working?

How do you hide distance on scruff?

Hide your distanceGo to the main Settings menu in SCRUFF.Scroll down and tap Privacy Settings.Toggle Distance to ON, tap ‘Got it’ if you agree.Tap back to save your changes..

What does woof mean on scruff?

SCRUFF Team Tapping the WOOF button is a quick way to indicate interest without sending a message. The woofs you have received from other members can be found in the Woofs + Viewers grid.

How do you woof someone on scruff?

Sending a WOOF to a guy is the SCRUFF way of saying “hey”. For guys in a hurry, we’ve made it even easier to send WOOFs in SCRUFF 5. All you have to do is tap and hold the paw print button on a guy’s profile to send a WOOF without being asked to confirm.

How do I sign up for Scruff?

After reinstalling the SCRUFF app, launch it and tap “Create” and follow the steps to create your new profile….Use multiple profiles on one deviceTap Settings (for iOS), Menu > Settings (for Android)Select Device.Select Switch Profile.Enter your email and password for the profile you wish to login with.Select Login.

How do you know if someone blocked you on scruff?

SCRUFF TeamTheir profile will disappear from your Discover, Nearby, Favorites, and Messages Grids.Your profile will disappear from their Discover, Nearby, Favorites, and Messages Grids.Your chat history with the profile will be cleared.You will be unable to Woof at one another. … You will be unable to View one another.More items…

What happens if I delete scruff?

Deleting the app will remove the association between your profile and the device, effectively logging you out of SCRUFF on that device. Deleting your SCRUFF profile (Settings > Delete Profile) will delete your profile from SCRUFF, rendering it inaccessible from ANY device.

What do the colors mean on scruff?

SCRUFF Team Online status is determined based on when a profile was last active (exchanging messages, browsing profiles, etc.) Online Statuses. Online (green dot) – Active within the last 2 hours. Recently Online (orange dot) – Active 2-24 hours ago. Inactive (gray dot) – Active more than 24 hours ago on iOS.

Can you hide your profile on scruff?

Hiding a profile removes the member from your Nearby grids. It is used primarily to fine-tune the members displayed in your Nearby grid without Blocking them. It is important to remember that hiding a profile does not: Remove it from your Favorites grid, if you have added it.

What does the Green Leaf mean on Jackd?

Follow. Online status is determined based on when a profile was last active (exchanging messages, browsing profiles, etc.) Online Statuses. Online (green dot) – Active within the last 2 hours. Recently Online (orange dot) – Active 2-24 hours ago.

How do I update my scruff?

Update to the latest version of SCRUFFGo to the SCRUFF Android Release Notes to view the latest version of SCRUFF available for Android.Open SCRUFF.Tap Menu > Settings > About.Verify you have the latest version installed in the upper right corner.If you do not have the latest version installed, please see the steps below.

What does the gray circle mean on scruff?

InactiveThere are four different statuses: Online (green dot) – Active within the last 2 hours. Recently Online (orange dot) – Active 3-24 hours ago. Inactive (grey dot) – Active more than 24 hours ago.

What happens when you go offline on scruff?

Going offline is similar to signing out of your profile: you will not appear in the Nearby grid or in search results, and the status dot on your profile will be removed. You won’t be able to send any messages or woofs while your profile is offline, but you can still receive them from other members.

Can you screenshot on scruff?

Scruff is also unique in that we do allow our members to unsend photos in any message if they later change their mind. Now, neither one of these approaches is 100 percent foolproof. Anyone, once they receive content from you, can screenshot it.

What is stealth mode on scruff?

Stealth mode gives you privacy options for the viewers. By enabling stealth mode, you can view another member’s profile without leaving a ‘track’ on their viewers screen. Stealth for viewers. Allows you to view profiles without appearing in their “Viewers” grid.

How do I get scruff Pro?

Locate the your Scruff subscription in the list and tap it….iOSLaunch SCRUFF.Tap the Pro button on the bottom of the screen.Tap the Restore button in the top right corner.Select Renew from the dialog.When prompted with “Sign in” dialog, tap OK.Sign in to iTunes Store with the password for your Apple ID listed.More items…•