Question: How Many Types Of Courts Are There In India?

What is the function of the courts?

Courts apply the law to specific controversies brought before them.

They resolve disputes between people, companies and units of government.

Often, courts are called on to uphold limitations on the government.

They protect against abuses by all branches of government..

What are the different types of judge?

More videos on YouTubeDistrict Court Judges. District court judges sit in one of 94 district or trial courts across the United States. … Senior Judges. … Magistrate Judges.

Why do we need courts?

Courts are important because they help protect our constitutional rights to equal protection and due process under the law. … Courts provide a forum to resolve disputes and to test and enforce laws in a fair and rational manner.

How many courts are there in India?

Normally there is one High Court in every State but there can be only one High Court for two or more States as well (Article 231), according to the constitution. There are 25 High Courts in India.

What are the types of courts?

The federal court system has three main levels: district courts (the trial court), circuit courts which are the first level of appeal, and the Supreme Court of the United States, the final level of appeal in the federal system.

Which is the biggest court in India?

The Supreme Court of IndiaThe Supreme Court of India is the premier judicial court under the Constitution of India. It is the highest constitutional court, and has the power of judicial review.

Which is the lowest court in India?

The subordinate court system is further classified into two: the civil court of which a Sub-Judge is the head followed by the munsif court at the lower level, and the criminal court headed by Chief Judicial/Metropolitan Magistrate at top and followed by ACJM /ACMM & JM/MM at the lower level.

How many types of magistrates are there in India?

four categoriesIndia. There are four categories of magistrates in the Judiciary of India. This classification is given in the Criminal Procedure Code, 1973 (CrPC).

What are the 3 types of courts in the Indian judicial system?

Judicial System of India consists of Supreme Court, High Court, District Court or Subordinate Court.

What is structure of court in India?

The judicial system of India is stratified into various levels. … At the apex is the Supreme Court, which is followed by High Courts at the state level, District Courts at the district level and Lok Adalats at the Village and Panchayat Level.

What is the judicial system in India?

The Indian judicial system is a single integrated system. The Constitution of India divides the Indian judiciary into superior judiciary (the Supreme Court and the High Courts) and the subordinate judiciary (the lower courts under the control of the High Courts).